Houston is full of flood waters right now and the news is depicting scenes of streets that have disappeared and cars under water. Schools and events have been cancelled. More rain is on the way tonight and I’m wondering how many people are feeling like this is shades of Hurricane Ike. For me it’s definitely a replay of Gone with the Wind…last Saturday we lost electricity for twelve hours due to a transformer that blew its fuse thingie. Not fun applying make up in the dark hoping I won’t scare neighbors when I go out. No coffee was definitely a downer. Showering by candlelight was so not romantic. However, then I stopped all the wah wah when I realized how lucky I really am by having a roof over my head with clean running water and a computer to write this blog. ‘Nuff said. No complaints. So how are YOU today?

Life is Good!

Life is Good!

One Response to “Houston is full of flood waters right now and the news is depicting scenes of streets that have disappeared and cars under water. Schools and events have been cancelled. More rain is on the way tonight and I’m wondering how many people are feeling like this is shades of Hurricane Ike. For me it’s definitely a replay of Gone with the Wind…last Saturday we lost electricity for twelve hours due to a transformer that blew its fuse thingie. Not fun applying make up in the dark hoping I won’t scare neighbors when I go out. No coffee was definitely a downer. Showering by candlelight was so not romantic. However, then I stopped all the wah wah when I realized how lucky I really am by having a roof over my head with clean running water and a computer to write this blog. ‘Nuff said. No complaints. So how are YOU today?”

  1. How I Lost T h i r t y P o u n d s in Thirty Days Says:

    Hi, good post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for blogging. I will likely be subscribing to your posts. Keep up great writing

Leave a Reply

