This is my Valentine for 2012.

OK, so maybe I don’t exactly have a date with George Clooney on February 14th. OK, so maybe I haven’t exactly met him even……..he was totally real in my fantasy.

With all the hype of Valentine’s Day about diamonds, flowers and chocolates it seems love gets lost in the media. And what about us singles still looking for love in all the wrong places? What’s in it for us?

If every kiss begins with Kay’s Jewelers, Houston – we have a problem.

As a motivational speaker I have to be authentic and speak from the heart or my audiences know I’m a fake. I tell people that all business success begins with passion. You have to love what you do because that triggers the discipline to do whatever it takes.

Success in relationships begins with core values. What qualities do you cherish?   For me integrity,  manners, loyalty, trust, respect, reliability, accountability are top priorities  (somebody stick this list in front of our politicians!)

In the  song My Funny Valentine the lyrics read:  “Is your figure less than Greek, Is your mouth a little weak, When you open it to speak, Are you smart? Don’t change a hair for me, Not if you care for me, Stay little Valentine, Stay. Each day is Valentine’s Day.”

My perfect Valentine may not look like George Clooney (he’s taller) but whoever he is, he’s going to know the true meaning of February 14th …….. and it has nothing to do with Kay.

Kisses.

Leave a Reply

