Change your Tune, Change your Life!

Speaking in Chicago last week made me grateful
for the four seasons in Texas: Nearly summer, summer, still summer, Christmas.
Lady Gaga with her foot on piano?
No, me.
The people up there have had six months of horrific winter that left them stir crazy and ready to laugh ‘n’ learn from my program on Change. 300 ladies attended the annual Women’s Initiative Forum hosted by Itasca Bank and they were a hoot!

We talked about discovering your passion to live life on purpose; to view change as opportunity and grab it fearlessly; to learn new things,

Theresa Behenna?
 No, Lady Gaga..

to persevere and connect with other people to help realize your goals/dreams.

I demonstrated how I’ve had to keep current to stay employed as an entertainer…..learning to play music by Lady Gaga copying her style with one foot up on the piano was a bituva stretch – in more ways than one (aaaargh!)

NSA logoUpon deciding to become a professional speaker back in 1998 it was a HUGE change that I knew I couldn’t do by myself so I joined the Houston chapter of the National Speakers Association where I met people that became my mentors, coaches and teachers.     

In order to make changes in your life, ignore the negative tune in your head that says “You’re not good enough” and replace it with an “I can do that!” attitude. Surround yourself with people that can help you take one small step at a time.

What’s the song in YOUR head? Is it “Crazy” (Patsy Cline) or the theme from “Rocky?”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

